Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
WOW! I would have NEVER thought of this combo! Very tasty! Even threw in a little roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is the BEST tuna salad I've ever had. I made it exactly as listed and had with a mutli-grain baguette for a nice work lunch. It would also be great mixed with some crunchy veggies and pasta for a salad. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This recipe is no short of fantastic. It is super fast to make and very rich in taste. It will go both for lunch or for a light dinner. I have combined it both with baguette and with pasta and it works out great with either one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Great new way of doing tuna! I too was left with half a jar of pesto and leftover sun dried tomatoes... funny how that seems to be the case. :) I too added garlic like one of your reviewers. I had it toasted with a bit of cheddar cheese as well. Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I love tuna but make the worst tuna salad. Not anymore! The pesto+sun-dried tomato combination is perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkhan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Hats off to the creator of this, girl you ROCK!!! I am not even a fan of tuna, but this was fabulous. I served on little garlic parmesan italian toast, and it was to die for. I can't wait to try it with pasta! Thanks again! Oh, I nearly forgot, I did add some pine nuts, cause I love them, and cut back on the mayo. DIVINE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Loved it! I used fresh tomatoes and cheader cheese, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Excellent! My husband & I both loved this! I started out decreasing the pesto, but ended up adding the whole amount - it is delicious, both on multigrain bread & wheat crackers! I did add about 1.5 tsp minced garlic. I can't say enough how great this is, definately deserving of 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was extremely good! I put this on bread that had whole cloves of garlic baked in it. I also added a clove of minced garlic to the recipe. I made my own pesto using the Pesto recipe from this sight. Trader Joe's is a great source for basil, either fresh or the whole plant. This tuna recipe is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Terrific! I actaully made this with dry packed sun-dried tomatoes and just let them marinade over night. This worked out well. I also served it over brown rice which was also tastey. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States