Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fabulous - and a great way to dress up regular 'ol tuna salad! I did cut back on the pesto a bit and added some minced garlic. I made a wrap sandwich out of this and added some roasted red pepper and crisp romaine lettuce. Perfect with a side of cherry peppers. Thanks DC Girly Girl for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Hats off to the creator of this, girl you ROCK!!! I am not even a fan of tuna, but this was fabulous. I served on little garlic parmesan italian toast, and it was to die for. I can't wait to try it with pasta! Thanks again! Oh, I nearly forgot, I did add some pine nuts, cause I love them, and cut back on the mayo. DIVINE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe is phenomenal! I will never eat tuna the old boring way again. The only thing I did differently was add a small crushed garlic clove (I neeeeeed garlic in everything!) and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is the BEST tuna salad I've ever had. I made it exactly as listed and had with a mutli-grain baguette for a nice work lunch. It would also be great mixed with some crunchy veggies and pasta for a salad. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I love tuna but make the worst tuna salad. Not anymore! The pesto+sun-dried tomato combination is perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkhan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
WOW! I would have NEVER thought of this combo! Very tasty! Even threw in a little roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Delicious! I ended up turning this into a pasta salad (adding in whole wheat rotini) when some guests came over, and there was nothing left in the bowl afterwards! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I think of this recipe as a gift from above. Thank you. Like others have said, it is quick and easy to make with excellent results. I loved it. I think you could have probably used less pesto, but for me, it was great. I even through in some jalapenos for some "pow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Great new way of doing tuna! I too was left with half a jar of pesto and leftover sun dried tomatoes... funny how that seems to be the case. :) I too added garlic like one of your reviewers. I had it toasted with a bit of cheddar cheese as well. Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This recipe is no short of fantastic. It is super fast to make and very rich in taste. It will go both for lunch or for a light dinner. I have combined it both with baguette and with pasta and it works out great with either one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States