Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Love it! Nice change of pace from original tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
For rating purposes, I like to make it exactly by the recipe that is given. However, the tuna was just too mushy. For 4 servings, I added an additional can of tuna to thicken it up. This dish was amazing! It was the perfect combination of tuna and pesto. I can't wait for my leftovers for lunch today. If you're looking to turn it into a sandwich, try a croissant with a few leaves of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Thank you for a new lease on the life of tuna. This is a hit with my husband kids and I couldn't keep the grandchildren out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i didn't us this as a salad. i made it and then used it to make tuna melt sandwiches (grilled cheese with tuna in it). they were soooo good, my family ate them up. it's a quick and easy meal that i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good alternative flavor for the typical tuna sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Edible, but nothing exceptional. Sorry but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wow - the best tuna fish I've ever eaten. I used Trader Joe's Sun Dried Tomato pesto in place of the pesto and sun dried tomatoes and it worked great! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is amazing and so simple! My fiance also loves and requests this for lunch. It packs up really well and can be eaten with Triscuits. I cut some of the fat by using less mayo and a little bit of olive oil. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenigyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Just ok and I love pesto and sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was just ok for me. I liked it, but didn't love it. I love pesto and sun dried tomatoes, but I'll stick to putting it with pasta. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States