Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Probably the healthiest tuna sandwich I've ever had. Made Pesto from AR. Also added spinach and leftover sprouts (various kinds). I really liked the pesto part of the sandwich and it gave a nice twist to same old tuna sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I think it's all in technique & using white albacore canned tuna which makes a difference. I added the fresh minced garlic, shredded the tuna by hand before adding to the wet ingredients, llowed to marinade for at least 5 minutes in the fridge. Made sure my freshly cooked loose pasta was cold before adding the tuna salad mixture, finished off flavored herbed olive oil in case the some pasta parts were dried out. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I hate cooking and didn't want to order food, so I decided to come to this website and find simple recipes and to my surprise I found this recipe that matched the only food I found in my pantry/fridge tuna cans, pesto and sun-dried tomatoes, I decided to try it and it turned out to be delicious, I loved it, this is a great idea without having to spend $$ in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Deeeelish. Awesome way to dress up a tuna sandwich. Thx DC Girly Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was very good! I made exactly as written. The tuna was not overwhelming. Really, nothing was overwhelming in this recipe; everything seemed to be portioned perfectly and the tastes really went together. I may make a vegetarian version of this recipe next time by substituting mashed garbanzo beans (aka chickpeas) for the tuna. Thanks, DC Girly Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Oh my goodness, this recipe is incredibly delicious! I will make it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Too much pesto for me.... I just added 1T of pesto and thought it seemed a little much. May just be personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
So good!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
What a great twist on the traditional tuna salad! But, USE YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT! Add pesto, mayo, & parm to taste! (Some like more mayo, pesto, etc.) Overall, fabulous use of ingredients I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
You have converted me when it comes to tuna...used to eat it but never really liked tuna salad but this is great.........thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States