Pesto Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
These were great. I think next time I will try some with Mozz. cheese on top. Try to use tomatoes that are more firm so they didn't get mushy as they sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I agree...these were scrumptious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Awesome and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I love tomatoes and I love pesto, so I knew I was gonna LOVE these! I used homemade pesto. Such a simple recipe with amazing results. I will for sure be making these often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this recipe the other night for my family. They loved it!!! I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Perfect taste of summer! My husband absolutely loved these. The only pesto I could find was "Classico" and it was unexpectedly delicious. I also used shaved Parmesan for a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
it was a hit! so easy to make and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is yummy! When I cut the tomato in half, I cut it in a zig-zag (just poke a sharp knife in little "v"s all around & pull apart). This makes an attractive side when plated with any meat & vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
wow. what a delicious surprise!! i used salt, pepper and garlic powder on the tomato halves before filling them with pesto. also, i had a friend over who isn't super fond of pesto, so i put some fresh mozzarella in her tomato then just a touch of pesto and covered it with shaved parmesean. what a delight these were! can not wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were awesome! My picky kids even wanted me to make another batch! I used Roma tomatoes, jarred pesto (classico) and both mozzarella and parmesan cheese! The best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States