Pesto Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made these last night and they were good. I followed the directions exactly. I think I may try this with cherry tomatoes for little appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good side dish idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were super yummy. I took the advice of others and added just a sprinkle of shredded mozzarella cheese on top of the pesto before adding the parmesan. The mozzarella helped "bind" everything. I used vine-ripened small tomatoes and their size was perfect. A melon-baller made scooping out the tomatoes a snap. I then let them drain on a paper towel so they wouldn't get mushy. They took about 15 minutes in the oven - - give or take. This was a nice compliment to my Father's Day dinner. Thanks, lovedody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Excellent - as a side dish or an appetizer! And what really great is this is so easy, yet it tastes like you spent a lot of time and effort. I used a combination of Parmesan, Romano and mozzarella cheeses to take this over the top. But, no matter what cheese you choose this is bound to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Cute, easy and delicious, these added color, flavor and interest to our dinner. Even tastier and easier because I had homemade pesto in the freezer. I probably went a little lighter on the pesto, however, than the recipe directed. Also, since Hubs is not a big fan of Parmesan, at his request I topped his with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is tasty, fast & easy. It adds great color to the plate along with whatever else you are serving. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and found it to be fine as written. The next time, I sprinkled a small amount of salt & pepper on the tomato before adding the pesto. I also used mozzarella along with the Parmesan that I freshly ground. I will make it with this way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good and soooo easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were great. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The first time I had these was at a dinner party. My friend used her homemade pesto sauce. Were they yummy! Can't wait to serve them at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States