Pesto Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a nice and easy side. I had pesto in the freezer and tomatoes that were starting to go so this was perfect. Great recipe. thx lovedody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved the pesto paste, very delicious but after cooking the tomato in the oven made the tomato very watery. It might work better if the tomatos cook in a muffin pan so when being removed the tomato is still in tact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidEastGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These are delicious! I used my garden tomatoes, Genoese pesto, and fresh grated Parmesan. The Genoese pesto was the best. You find it in the refrigerated section. I made my own and tried other brands but it was just not the same. Also, the oil in the pesto drips down while baking so I found you don't need to oil the baking dish. After making these as directed once, I decided to use thick slices of the tomato rather than halving them and scooping out the flesh. I like this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Flavor-wise, these were delicious - and a great way to use the abundance of tomatoes and basil we have right now! I must have overcooked the tomato, I left it in for 15 mins and when it came out it was so soft it disintegrated when you cut into it. Or maybe I used a tomato that was too ripe. My boyfriend said he would have preferred the tomato to be sliced thick and baked with a little pesto and mozzarella on top, so I may try that instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Delicious!! I used beefsteak tomatoes and a romano/parm blend. Made an excellent side dish to my pan fried tilapia filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great use of our abundant Tomato harvest. Make sure you have some bread to dip in the left over juicy goodness. Used Parm on some and Moz on others. Both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Love them! Super quick and easy. Delicious. I used basil pesto, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
EASY AND GOOD! I used cherry tomatoes and didnt bother scooping out the seeds. I just cut them in half and toppd them with the pesto and cheese. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made these last night and they were good. I followed the directions exactly. I think I may try this with cherry tomatoes for little appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States