Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wow! This is one of the best recipes I've tried on this site. Amazing combination of flavours. I changed a few things, as per other comments. Used a thin, boneless chop, pounded it, rolled stuffing inside, held with toothpick, reduced chile peppers and seared on stove top in butter before putting in oven. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome. Just great. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It's hard to find things that my boyfriend and I can agree on for dinner. I made this one night without asking him, fingers crossed. We both loved it!! I didn't do the balsamic glaze, but it was still delicious. This one will be out on the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Watch your time on this, mine were perfectly cooked at 28 minutes; when served, it was 145 degrees F, just pink in the center of the meat. If I were to do anything differently, I'd add the balsamic a little sooner and allow the balsamic to glaze more, since that particular flavor is important to this recipe. Wanted to put the chops in a honey-brine marinade earlier in the day which would have helped tenderize the chop, but time got away from me. They were a little chewy, but still full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We don't do spicy, so I didn't use red pepper flakes. I also didn't use the pine nuts or pesto. Everything else was exactly as is and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These were so good! I was very impressed by the flavors that worked together very well! I didn't have any pine nuts and didn't feel like spending the money on them, so I just left them out. But it was delicious even without them. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Would have been better without the spicy rub seasoning; As written, too many flavors competing and overpowering pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was so excited to try this recipe, as our family loves pesto and feta cheese, and are always looking for a new way to cook pork chops. Only changes I made to the recipe was to increase the garlic (always), but kept to the recipe as shown. Sadly, the filling all oozed out, the pork chops were dry, and they tasted more like vinegar. I will try this recipe again, but make sure I secure the chops better, and perhaps lessen the temp. of the oven, or cover the chops better, to increase moistness. I'm wondering if an egg mixed in the feta cheese-pesto mixture would help it stay in the pork chop...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndreaM
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Just to add more spice I added more red pepper! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Super easy, and very tasty! Forgot to brush with Bslsamic, but will try and remember next hime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States