Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These pork chops are awesome! Different than the same old boring breaded chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Amazing!!! A bit on the hot side, i might cut some of the pepper flakes next time (but i'm a wuss, the hubby loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious. We will definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deaversm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
While the stuffing was a great tasting combination, the seasoning was way too hot and really over-powered the stuffing. The other thing is, the vinegar left no taste, seeing it just ran right off. I'm going to try this again another time with half the pepper and red peppers, and use a balsamic "glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was amazing. Flavor was great. I put all the spices/feta/pesto in a plastic bag with the meat and marianated it for about an hour. I then pan fried them in olive oil using a meat thermometer. I only used 1/4 tsp of the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is great!! quick to make and tastes so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Nice change from breaded stuffing. I substituted walnuts for the pine nuts and added fresh chopped spinach. The stuffing mix was so good I made more and added it to brown rice. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was great. I used walnut instead of pine nut. Turned out great. The cook time was a little off for me, but my chops were a little small. Over all a great recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nom^_^nom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States