Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AndreaM
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Just to add more spice I added more red pepper! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Super easy, and very tasty! Forgot to brush with Bslsamic, but will try and remember next hime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was spectacular! My family from 3 years old all the way to my husband loved it! (10 person family)....It made it to the top 20 dinners to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing. Added more pine nuts and my husband said they were the best pork chops he ever ate. He doesn't like pork so that is a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Put ONLY a dash of the red pepper flakes because the pepper gives it enough heat. I made it with 4 cheese and pesto stuffed boneless chops and used a light balsamic for the glaze. Superb! All who ate it enjoyed it including my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzkitty722

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shootermcgavin88
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I choose not to use any nuts out of respect for the nut intolerant. Turned out great. Only 3 of us sooo We may have to use the toothpicks to fight to the death over last pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good, followed recipe to the 'T'. Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries to the stuffing, thinking it will really make the recipe a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe, but I made some slight modifications! First, I had boneless pork chops instead of bone in. I forgot to pick up some feta, and didn't have any on hand. And I didn't use the red pepper or balsamic vinegar. I had to cook an additional 12 minutes because I had some thick cuts of meat. Aside from those changes, they came out delicious. Nice and moist and packed with flavor. It was so good that I didn't miss the feta at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very Yummy. I did not use the spicy rub on top because I have little kids. I just used salt and pepper and the balsamic vinegar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. Great Job! I made some changes because our tastes are different, and wow the result was awesome. I used cashews instead of pine nuts, same portion. I didn't use pepper flakes, but substituted red pepper for a small kick. I used regular pork-chops you would find anywhere. I beat them silly with a hammer to thin them out. stuffed them and used toothpicks to seal the meat. I did everything else as you describe. Fantastic addition. Thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States