Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing. Added more pine nuts and my husband said they were the best pork chops he ever ate. He doesn't like pork so that is a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Put ONLY a dash of the red pepper flakes because the pepper gives it enough heat. I made it with 4 cheese and pesto stuffed boneless chops and used a light balsamic for the glaze. Superb! All who ate it enjoyed it including my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzkitty722

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shootermcgavin88
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I choose not to use any nuts out of respect for the nut intolerant. Turned out great. Only 3 of us sooo We may have to use the toothpicks to fight to the death over last pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good, followed recipe to the 'T'. Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries to the stuffing, thinking it will really make the recipe a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe, but I made some slight modifications! First, I had boneless pork chops instead of bone in. I forgot to pick up some feta, and didn't have any on hand. And I didn't use the red pepper or balsamic vinegar. I had to cook an additional 12 minutes because I had some thick cuts of meat. Aside from those changes, they came out delicious. Nice and moist and packed with flavor. It was so good that I didn't miss the feta at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very Yummy. I did not use the spicy rub on top because I have little kids. I just used salt and pepper and the balsamic vinegar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. Great Job! I made some changes because our tastes are different, and wow the result was awesome. I used cashews instead of pine nuts, same portion. I didn't use pepper flakes, but substituted red pepper for a small kick. I used regular pork-chops you would find anywhere. I beat them silly with a hammer to thin them out. stuffed them and used toothpicks to seal the meat. I did everything else as you describe. Fantastic addition. Thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I thought it was good, but nobody else cared for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious. Loved the pesto and pine nuts. The pork was so moist and fantastic. A definite keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States