Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good, followed recipe to the 'T'. Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries to the stuffing, thinking it will really make the recipe a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe, but I made some slight modifications! First, I had boneless pork chops instead of bone in. I forgot to pick up some feta, and didn't have any on hand. And I didn't use the red pepper or balsamic vinegar. I had to cook an additional 12 minutes because I had some thick cuts of meat. Aside from those changes, they came out delicious. Nice and moist and packed with flavor. It was so good that I didn't miss the feta at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very Yummy. I did not use the spicy rub on top because I have little kids. I just used salt and pepper and the balsamic vinegar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. Great Job! I made some changes because our tastes are different, and wow the result was awesome. I used cashews instead of pine nuts, same portion. I didn't use pepper flakes, but substituted red pepper for a small kick. I used regular pork-chops you would find anywhere. I beat them silly with a hammer to thin them out. stuffed them and used toothpicks to seal the meat. I did everything else as you describe. Fantastic addition. Thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I thought it was good, but nobody else cared for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious. Loved the pesto and pine nuts. The pork was so moist and fantastic. A definite keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made it exactly as written. The stuffing was really really amazing!! It could easily be used on Chicken too. It wasn't an easy dish and it didn't really come together as one, that well, in my opinion... hubby missed dinner and ate it as leftovers the next day and raved... better the next day? I won't make it as written again but definitely will use the recipe in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I'm not crazy about pork chops but I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I am frequently looking online for various things to try cooking to give me inspiration on how I can challenge my cooking style. I have never written a review before as I feel the previous reviews often sum up my thoughts. But this required one. While the reviews for this recipe do just that, I had to come on and state what a phenomenal recipe this just is. It had me literally licking my plate at the end wondering when I could make them again. My fiance said that she would be very happy had she received this dish at our favorite restaurant that we always go to in DC. This is a huge complement as she never dares to compare anything to this restaurant. Based off the previous reviews I did reduce my crushed red pepper to ~1/3 Tsp. But it all has to do with your tolerance and desires to spice. Anyways, GREAT RECIPE. Will be making it again soon. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States