Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Put ONLY a dash of the red pepper flakes because the pepper gives it enough heat. I made it with 4 cheese and pesto stuffed boneless chops and used a light balsamic for the glaze. Superb! All who ate it enjoyed it including my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shootermcgavin88
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I choose not to use any nuts out of respect for the nut intolerant. Turned out great. Only 3 of us sooo We may have to use the toothpicks to fight to the death over last pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good, followed recipe to the 'T'. Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries to the stuffing, thinking it will really make the recipe a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe, but I made some slight modifications! First, I had boneless pork chops instead of bone in. I forgot to pick up some feta, and didn't have any on hand. And I didn't use the red pepper or balsamic vinegar. I had to cook an additional 12 minutes because I had some thick cuts of meat. Aside from those changes, they came out delicious. Nice and moist and packed with flavor. It was so good that I didn't miss the feta at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very Yummy. I did not use the spicy rub on top because I have little kids. I just used salt and pepper and the balsamic vinegar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. Great Job! I made some changes because our tastes are different, and wow the result was awesome. I used cashews instead of pine nuts, same portion. I didn't use pepper flakes, but substituted red pepper for a small kick. I used regular pork-chops you would find anywhere. I beat them silly with a hammer to thin them out. stuffed them and used toothpicks to seal the meat. I did everything else as you describe. Fantastic addition. Thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I thought it was good, but nobody else cared for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious. Loved the pesto and pine nuts. The pork was so moist and fantastic. A definite keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made it exactly as written. The stuffing was really really amazing!! It could easily be used on Chicken too. It wasn't an easy dish and it didn't really come together as one, that well, in my opinion... hubby missed dinner and ate it as leftovers the next day and raved... better the next day? I won't make it as written again but definitely will use the recipe in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States