Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used spinach in place of Kale, I wan't really excited about this dish, but someone had given me a spaghetti squash. Wow! It was delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegetarianforllife
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was the first spaghetti squash recipe that I have truly loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was the first time I have ever tried spaghetti squash, and I must say, I was quite impressed. I should have listened to the other reviews and cut the pepper flakes in half. I didn't mind the spice, but my husband noticed it. I chose to add chicken to this dish, but that was the only recipe deviation. This was great and I will be trying this again with different sauces. Thanks for introducing me to something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bright82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved it! I did add a jar of Trader Joes Tomato Basil Marinara the second time I made it. Either was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I didn't have kale, but used spinach instead. This was an awesome dish. Served it with dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very good. The only thing I changed was I added a clove of garlic when i cooked the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow! I made this recipe exactly how it was written. EXCEPT I did half the crushed red peppers because I was making for kids. A MAZ ING! The next time I make it, here's what I will change. I will add more kale. I will also be adding some Italian sausage or spiced up turkey breast with this. I almost made the lasagna spaghetti squash also on this site. This has so much more nutrition. I'm glad I gave this one a try. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really good! I used spinach since I had no kale, and it worked well. Also, I had no garlic salt, so I used 1 teaspoon minced garlic and a little more than 3/4 teaspoon salt. Next time, maybe I'll have the mushrooms and can add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM! My husband and I loved this. I added some baked chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States