Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I never thought spaghetti squash could truly replace spaghetti, but this recipe is one of the best things I've ever cooked! I love a good kick with my veggies, so the 1 tsp of red pepper flakes suited my taste buds perfectly, though those with a lower spice tolerance may want to cut it in half. In the future I might cut the butter and salt in half to see how it tastes, but this recipe is definitely spot-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was so good. I've never had spaghetti squash before, let alone made it. And this was so easy. I didn't have any kale so I used spinach. I also didn't use all of the butter. But I will absolutely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as is and it turned out excellent!!! The only thing I may change next time is adding some warm toasted pine nuts to add a crunch, but either way this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was my first time cooking with spaghetti squash. I loved this dish! I cooked a few strips of bacon and then sauteed fresh garlic and onion in the bacon grease, and substituted spinach for the kale. Otherwise used recipe as specified. VERY tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We are spaghetti squash lovers so this was right up our alley. Had to leave out mushrooms due to an allergy but we don't miss them anymore. We did the squash in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. It could have used less time but we didn't check it along the way. Otherwise the recipe was followed to a tee and it was amazing. Thx Shyla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good! I added some chunks of pork roast, which complimented it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow! I made this recipe exactly how it was written. EXCEPT I did half the crushed red peppers because I was making for kids. A MAZ ING! The next time I make it, here's what I will change. I will add more kale. I will also be adding some Italian sausage or spiced up turkey breast with this. I almost made the lasagna spaghetti squash also on this site. This has so much more nutrition. I'm glad I gave this one a try. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM! My husband and I loved this. I added some baked chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I usually only try recipes after reading the reviews. This had no reviews but I tried it because my husband wanted to eat more vegetables. It was excellent! We love spicy and it was a bit spicy so you may want to cut back on the red pepper flakes. We had 2nd helpings and I am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Easy to make and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deevah
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I am a VERY finicky eater and this was my first time trying to Spaghetti Squash and I'm glad I picked this recipe to make my "virgin" voyage on. I used spinach instead of kale, and olive oil instead of butter...I added bite size chicken that I pre-seasoned before cooking -- mainly because I thought if I didn't like the squash I could pick the chicken out and eat it. But, this recipe was AWESOME!!! I may add a bit more spinach the next time I make it, just for my own personal taste. I love my food spicy so the amount of red pepper flakes was just right...however I would caution that it maybe too spicy for young kids but AGAIN this recipe was FANTASTIC!!!! I've attached a picture of how mine came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States