Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Spaghetti squash -- like all other squashes, in fact -- is a great vegetable. My partner went for naked squash -- no butter, onion, garlic, kale, or other seasonings. I stuck with about one TB of butter, one-third of a sauteed onion, one clove of sauteed garlic, salt, pepper, a dash of red pepper, Italian seasonings, cilantro, and about 1 t. of peccorino romano. This recipe is infinitely variable. The squash makes it great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REOlsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is delicious!!! I skipped the cheese and added sausage and green onions too. I'd eat this all day! The texture is surprising, but its filling and perfect re-heated for lunch! I'm going to make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty danged good, but found the red pepper to be a bit much. I think half, or less would have been better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe just didn't hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise M Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy.Easy to make and easy to grow the ingredients! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Everyone loved it. Great way to use spaghetti squash. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was my first time making spaghetti squash and wow! I am in love with pasta but don't like what carbs do to me, and this has been a delicious alternative! I changed the recipe a bit, using olive oil instead of butter and adding sun dried tomatoes. I baked for 45 mins to get a bit more al dente. You really can dress it anyway you like! This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A great and different way to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We loved this dish! We added in a package of Knorr pesto and additional fresh pesto just because we love our food to have a LOT of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States