Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by iheartfood
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I absolutely love this. It's perfect just as written. It has a nice creaminess to it and just the right amount of kick. This is my favorite spaghetti squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
saute onions long until very soft, add extra Kale and I added Roasted tomatoes as well as some of the oil from it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is outstanding!! I reduced the amount of butter, used spinach instead of kale, and added shrimp to the cooked onions for a couple minutes before adding the spinach and mushrooms. My husband even rated this a 7 out of 10 and he's sort of picky. Will definitely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is great. Spaghetti squash can be a bit bland but, not this way. Big hit with everyone - young and old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krhino007
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Pretty good. We added chicken and substituted onion powder for the onion (forgot to prep). We also didn't use mushrooms and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this and it was a definite no. Way too much crushed red peppers which overtook the entire side dish. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Straus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Wow! This recipe is really incredible. I added a little bit of chopped broccoli, a few plum tomatoes and some minced garlic; I really couldn't believe how delicious it came out. Also, it made quite a bit more food than I was expecting. 10/10 will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Alimonos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
A nice change for spaghetti squash. I don't care for mushrooms so I subbed diced Roma tomatoes. I had one very small spaghetti squash, so I scaled everything back. I enjoyed this dish and will make it again, sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was my first spaghetti squash experiment and I was very nervous but incredibly pleased. As is, this recipe is delicious. I am however, on a paleo diet so I made adjustments based on my needs like cutting out the cheese, homemade pesto and I added a lot more mushrooms and italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I doubled this recipe with the ingredients listed with the exception of a few suggestions from the reviewers. I used half the amount of onion and doubled the kale; although, I think I should have tripled it. It does cook down quite a bit. I omitted the olive oil due to amount of butter and olive oil in pesto. I used the whole jar of pesto (appx 1/3 cup). I served this dish with grilled chicken. Great recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfordelea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States