Pesto Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula36
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Love this recipe! I used a locally made pesto we get at the farmers market, in addition to the asparagus I also added a yellow squash and a red bell pepper for some color. Doubled the recipe and used 1 pound of shrimp and 1 pound scallops. Topped with a squeeze of fresh lemon and some grated Parmesan. Just as good the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I make this just as stated and it turns out perfectly. My family loves this dish and we have also made it for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
nothing had much taste . Im dumbfounded to see how so many people gave this recipe 4+ stars. I tried enhancing the flavor with saute onions, cheese, garlic power, and it remained with very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We really liked this. It goes together easily and quickly and has a lot of flavor. I let each person add crushed red pepper to their serving, so that people could add it according to their own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Great dish I followed it to a T except I removed the shrimp tails, and it turned out amazing! Next time I would probably add a little more red and maybe some black pepper to make it spicier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Just okay. My husband didn't care for too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made original recipe exactly as directed and added 2 tbs of heaving whipping cream in to the blended as well... it was excellent!!! My boyfriend took the leftovers for his lunch the next day and texted me in the middle of the day to say how much he liked it the next day too. Will make it again... maybe with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is GREAT! I've always shyed away from pestos because there is usually so much oil in them, but this is really pretty light, even with the addition of 2 tbs of pine nuts and 2 tbs of regular whipping cream. When you taste the sauce, it seems really strong and salty, but on the pasta it is just right! Did this with halved grape tomatoes and the shrimp and added some more pine nuts at the end. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Made it as another reviewer suggested - steamed the asparagus separately. Sauteed the steamed asparagus with mushrooms, then added shrimp, then sauce and finally threw the cooked pasta into the same skillet with everything else. (I used farfelle bow tie pasta-multigrain variety- cooked al dente). Topped with a tablespoon of grated Parmesan per serving, it was totally delicious! Similar to a dish I have had at Bahama Breeze but not nearly as fattening. Used slighly less basil. Don't forget the pepper flakes :) Highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Absolutely awesome. This was my first time ever cooking shrimp and this recipe came out AMAZING. I don't have a blender so I sauteed the asparagus and garlic first. Then added shrimp, cherry tomatos, lemon, some butter, chopped fresh basil, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. Words can't describe how tasty this dish was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States