Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fabulous using the recipe as written. I was apprehensive because it didn't look that pretty at first but then after adding the cheddar cheese, it all came together. Cannot wait to make this again. I did use butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was amazing. The pesto goes so well with the eggs. Instead of chedder I used parmesan. I added chopped tomatoes also. I can't wait to make again. This was the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved the pesto and eggs together! To sneak some veggies in for my son, I cooked some onion, chopped zucchini and diced tomato in oil first. Then added the eggs, cooked until done, added pesto, and then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. He loved it and hardly noticed that he ate zucchini. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Taste Great! and i love cheese so i added alittle more :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I thought these eggs were absolutely amazing! I love cheddar and I love pesto, I thought it all came together very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I came across this recipe by accident, and was intrigued so I made it immediately after reading the reviews. I agree with molle888, pesto goes better with feta so that's what I did. Butter in the pan, 2 eggs, feta, pepper (no salt required), and about 2 tsp of pesto. I gave 5 stars for my version, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I never would've thought to put pesto and eggs together but it was delicious!! I took the advice of others and used parmesan and feta cheese instead of cheddar. Also, my boyfriend won't eat anything without meat so I added some ham and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatalanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were really good! Only changes I made were that I did not use oil, just a little butter and I used mozzarella cheese because I dont think cheddar goes with pesto. Very cheesy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used olive oil instead of veg oil and used feta cheese instead of cheddar. I tossed in a few capers for added zip. These were really good and similar in taste to my favortite Greek omelet that my daughter makes. I will make these often! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yumm... so delicious. These were very moist eggs. And full of flavor! I left out the oils and used non stick spray instead. While this was fantastic as written, I think I'm going to use feta cheese next time. So good, these are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States