Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe has the right idea, however cheddar cheese doens't go with pesto whatsoever. I used Feta cheese and found it to be much more appealing. Feta, scrambled eggs and pesto... couldn't be better... Cheddar? Never.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was amazing. The pesto goes so well with the eggs. Instead of chedder I used parmesan. I added chopped tomatoes also. I can't wait to make again. This was the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I wasn't sure about the amount of cheese in the recipe, it sounded like a lot, but it was great! Instead of the oil, I used an olive oil cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was good, but all the oil and cheese made an oil slick. Plus, the pesto has a lot of oil. I cut out most of the frying oil and I used home made pesto. A bit of a mess, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
One of my favorite restaurants serves a breakfast dish similar to this called green eggs and ham. It includes the scrambled eggs, pesto, diced ham and topped with feta cheese. Wonderful combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved the pesto and eggs together! To sneak some veggies in for my son, I cooked some onion, chopped zucchini and diced tomato in oil first. Then added the eggs, cooked until done, added pesto, and then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. He loved it and hardly noticed that he ate zucchini. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fabulous using the recipe as written. I was apprehensive because it didn't look that pretty at first but then after adding the cheddar cheese, it all came together. Cannot wait to make this again. I did use butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I was pleased at how quick and easy this vegetarian dinner idea was to make. I replaced the cheddar with feta and added capers and Italian seasoning. Then I served it in folded flatbread naan topped with lettuce, avocado slices and parmesan cheese. Flavorful and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was tasty,a nice change from the usual scrambled eggs.I added freshly grated parmesan cheese(as suggested by other reviewers)and also the cheddar cheese,I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I used 1 whole egg and an egg white and butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States