Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was good, but all the oil and cheese made an oil slick. Plus, the pesto has a lot of oil. I cut out most of the frying oil and I used home made pesto. A bit of a mess, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe has the right idea, however cheddar cheese doens't go with pesto whatsoever. I used Feta cheese and found it to be much more appealing. Feta, scrambled eggs and pesto... couldn't be better... Cheddar? Never.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Taste Great! and i love cheese so i added alittle more :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was tasty,a nice change from the usual scrambled eggs.I added freshly grated parmesan cheese(as suggested by other reviewers)and also the cheddar cheese,I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I thought these eggs were absolutely amazing! I love cheddar and I love pesto, I thought it all came together very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was amazing. The pesto goes so well with the eggs. Instead of chedder I used parmesan. I added chopped tomatoes also. I can't wait to make again. This was the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved the pesto and eggs together! To sneak some veggies in for my son, I cooked some onion, chopped zucchini and diced tomato in oil first. Then added the eggs, cooked until done, added pesto, and then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. He loved it and hardly noticed that he ate zucchini. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fabulous using the recipe as written. I was apprehensive because it didn't look that pretty at first but then after adding the cheddar cheese, it all came together. Cannot wait to make this again. I did use butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phuong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was good but I found the flavors really overwhelming and didn't care for the texture. I made it again with a few alterations. I added a dash of milk and just a sprinkling of cheese and a dab of pesto, a little pepper and no salt. To me, it tasted so much better and I really enjoyed it. I also used a quick spray of oil instead of a whole Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States