Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was just ok. I read the other reviews about the cheddar cheese being too much for the eggs but tried it anyway. Since the cheese is scrambled with the eggs and then cooked it didn't stand out too much. It wasn't bad but I think a different cheese would be a better match. The eggs were kinda boring even with the pesto, I doubt this will go in rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I came across this recipe by accident, and was intrigued so I made it immediately after reading the reviews. I agree with molle888, pesto goes better with feta so that's what I did. Butter in the pan, 2 eggs, feta, pepper (no salt required), and about 2 tsp of pesto. I gave 5 stars for my version, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I wasn't sure about the amount of cheese in the recipe, it sounded like a lot, but it was great! Instead of the oil, I used an olive oil cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was good but I found the flavors really overwhelming and didn't care for the texture. I made it again with a few alterations. I added a dash of milk and just a sprinkling of cheese and a dab of pesto, a little pepper and no salt. To me, it tasted so much better and I really enjoyed it. I also used a quick spray of oil instead of a whole Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phuong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fabulous using the recipe as written. I was apprehensive because it didn't look that pretty at first but then after adding the cheddar cheese, it all came together. Cannot wait to make this again. I did use butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved the pesto and eggs together! To sneak some veggies in for my son, I cooked some onion, chopped zucchini and diced tomato in oil first. Then added the eggs, cooked until done, added pesto, and then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. He loved it and hardly noticed that he ate zucchini. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was amazing. The pesto goes so well with the eggs. Instead of chedder I used parmesan. I added chopped tomatoes also. I can't wait to make again. This was the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I thought these eggs were absolutely amazing! I love cheddar and I love pesto, I thought it all came together very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was tasty,a nice change from the usual scrambled eggs.I added freshly grated parmesan cheese(as suggested by other reviewers)and also the cheddar cheese,I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States