Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really good! I used a pesto mix from Tastefully Simple, and it was delicious. The only change I made was that I used Parmesan cheese instead of Cheddar, and omitted the salt. Quick, simple, and satisfying, thanks so much Sophiawade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was suprisingly good! I added mushrooms, green and red peppers and a small slice of Canadian Bacon. I also used spray instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Ummm, yum. Easy. I used a pesto with a bit of cheese already in it and omitted the cheddar. Watcin' the waist line. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this definitely makes eggs for dinner seem a bit more acceptable! pesto is a great way to spice up eggs and make them a little more interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I used 1 whole egg and an egg white and butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
pretty good - if you love pesto. A little bit of pesto goes a long way. Definitely needs toast or some other taste as a counter-balance. (I also strongly recommend feta instead of cheddar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i would rather eat my scrambled eggs this way for now on.. lol, j/k i do love these pesto eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
for a while i was so bored of scrambled eggs that i couldn't even think of them, but this reinvents them in a way that has totally re-ignited my interest! a word of caution: i used three eggs but the same amount of cheese and oil (well, butter) and it was just fine. there's no need to add all that extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yumm... so delicious. These were very moist eggs. And full of flavor! I left out the oils and used non stick spray instead. While this was fantastic as written, I think I'm going to use feta cheese next time. So good, these are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Good use for leftover pesto. I used feta cheese (thank you, previous reviewer!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States