Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing!!!!! I did substitute mozzarella for cheddar though. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've had pesto on many pasta dishes and pizza, but for some reason had never thought to eat it with eggs. We made the pesto from scratch because we already had a basil plant . The whole family loved it, it's very good. It's a great way to use up the basil plants growing on the patio. No need to add any salt or pepper. The cheese and pesto gave it plenty flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My first attempt at scrambled eggs and I was pleasantly surprised! Tasted like I bought it at some fancy restaurant! Added just a little mozzarella cheese and hot sauce also. Didn't even try the pesto as yet as I didn't have any at hand but can't wait to see how it turns out when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved it. He loves anything with pesto sauce so I knew I couldn't go wrong here. I did take the advice to skip the cheddar and went with the Parmesan. I went light on the pesto and the cheese and of course, he said more pesto would be better. I'll try it again using the feta. So nice to perk up those scramble eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I don't get it. Where is the recipe for pesto? This is just a recipe for scrambled eggs with cheese. Did we really need that? What a waste of space, not worthy of this great web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I would've rated this with just one star but I felt it would be unjust because I didn't follow exactly as the recipe says as I wanted to double the portion. I tripled the egg (I believe the eggs here in Malaysia are much smaller), doubled the cheese (I used grated Parmesan) and put A LOT of pesto for the two of us. For me it was inedible but my husband thought it was okay and would give it 3 stars. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very easy to make, and a really great twist on breakfast! This recipe is easily modified to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was looking for something different and this is different. I love the robust flavor of the pesto. It's a keeper. I am adding it to my weekly menu. I doubled every think but the oil and cheese and used a nonstick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My two boys under 6 and I liked these....with some major reductions in measurements of cheese and oil. For 3 servings we only did a couple teaspoon of olive oil and probably 1/4 C cheese. Great with some whole wheat toast and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is wonderful. I added the pesto before cooking the eggs and eliminated the oil. My pesto already had a lot of oil in it. The pesto added so much favor. We all loved it. I will be making this mini more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States