Pesto Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I would've rated this with just one star but I felt it would be unjust because I didn't follow exactly as the recipe says as I wanted to double the portion. I tripled the egg (I believe the eggs here in Malaysia are much smaller), doubled the cheese (I used grated Parmesan) and put A LOT of pesto for the two of us. For me it was inedible but my husband thought it was okay and would give it 3 stars. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very easy to make, and a really great twist on breakfast! This recipe is easily modified to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was looking for something different and this is different. I love the robust flavor of the pesto. It's a keeper. I am adding it to my weekly menu. I doubled every think but the oil and cheese and used a nonstick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My two boys under 6 and I liked these....with some major reductions in measurements of cheese and oil. For 3 servings we only did a couple teaspoon of olive oil and probably 1/4 C cheese. Great with some whole wheat toast and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is wonderful. I added the pesto before cooking the eggs and eliminated the oil. My pesto already had a lot of oil in it. The pesto added so much favor. We all loved it. I will be making this mini more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Ethan even liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were pretty good but I could barely taste the pesto, next time I will use a teaspoon or more. I used monterey jack instead of cheddar, and to make it healthier I used Pam instead of oil and used reduced fat pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was very tasty and I will make it again. However, it was a bit overpowering. I'm going to cut the pesto and cheese in half, leave out the salt. Otherwise, a very delicious blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I omitted the oil and used PAM. I also used Egg beaters and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States