Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this and it was amazing. I put a little cream in it when I heated it up and added shrimp. My husband even ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first try with pesto and it turned out wonderfully! The recipe was super easy to follow and it was a nice quick recipe. I did put double the cheese, but other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I have two boys ages 8 and 12 and they both love this pesto and say it is better than any they have had in restaurants. I follow this recipe exactly and put it on chicken, pasta and even make pizza with it. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Roasted the walnuts for about 7 minutes in a 350 degree oven to start and let cool. Needs quite a bit of salt, but taste and add as you need. Only used 2/3 cup of olive oil and freshly grated Parmesan, also added the juice of 1/2 a small lemon. Delicious. I saved out 1/2 cup to use immediately and had enough left to freeze one ice cube tray to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is excellent. Used pecans since I didn't have walnuts and it turned out perfect. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Classic. Some people may like a touch of sweetness in their pesto; try adding 1/4 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
THIS IS SO TASTY!!!! I changed it up by not using walnuts (forgot to purchase them), adding an extra clove of garlic (it was small organic garlic...), but most importantly: adding cream cheese to thicken (about 3/4 cup, but I wasn't measuring)! This was BY FAR the BEST pesto I have ever had, and every bite felt like a taste of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome, but too much garlic. I would tone it down to 3 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I believe the KEY to any delicious recipe is quality, and that includes the ingredients to this excellent recipe for Pesto. I use freshly picked organic basil from my outdoor plant; freshly grated imported parmesan cheese, and olive oil from my Father's island of Crete in Greece. The olive oil brand is "Mythology" and its excellant. When it comes to cooking, no substitutes, compromises, no exceptions !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States