Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I gave this 4 stars only because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used pine nuts and eyeballed the oil until it reached the consistency I like. That being said, this pesto is WONDERFUL! I used it in the chicken pesto panini recipe from this site and it was a great, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Such an easy and great tasting recipe! I used 3 garlic cloves instead of 4, and substituted grated Romano cheese for the Parmesan b/c I like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was very easy to make and turned out yummy. I love pesto and this was the first time I had ever attempted to make it. Worked great as a substitute for tomato sauce on homemade pizza. Thanks for sharing!! I will be using this recipe again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was quick and easy to make. I subbed walnuts for the pine nuts and a 1/2 cup of chicken broth for a 1/2 cup of the oil (less fat!). I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Good recipe, a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
perfecto! eyeballed the olive oil to the consistency i liked, and added extra parmesean cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great pesto! I used 1 c. walnuts and dry roasted them in a frying pan instead. I used 3/4 c. parmesan, 2 cloves garlic (like some other reviews said), and a little less olive oil. I like using walnuts as a cheaper option than pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My first try at pesto and all I can say is... mmm...mmmm. I did use pine nuts instead, only because I already had some. Simply delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I had lot's of basil growing in my garden, so I made this recipe today. I left out the cheese and put some in ice cube trays to freeze. I will put them in bags later and have a supply for a while. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States