Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is very good! I love the way it came out. The only thing that I did differently was toast the walnuts and garlic in a pan on the stove first. I will definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good! I like how this pesto uses walnuts (usually have on hand) and not pine nuts. The flavor was just right. Used as a base sauce for my pizza using Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! and Valentino's Pizza Crust. Better than my favorite pizza places. I only needed 6 T of pesto so I decreased recipe to 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delicious, as is. forgot to add thelemon juice, will next time for the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used less oil,more basil, and 3/4 c fresh parmesan..and only pine nuts but I am sure walnuts work. Another tip is to freeze them in ice cube trays, then pop them and store them in ziplock or something airtight..then you can pop a cube in a homemade soup, or defrost only the portion needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! I was looking for a pesto recipe I liked and I saw this one and thought "walnuts? I have to try it" My family licked their plates clean! My 5 year old is SUPER picky and he loved it. Now he always asks for "green noodles" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and froze it in ice trays for convenient serving sizes. Now we can reap the bounties of our herb garden throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Basil is crazy this year. Make it and freeze it with EVOO in plastic ice cube trays. After frozen put into a sealed plastic bag for use next 3-5 months. Date packages. Olive oil keeps frozen a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good recipe! Really easy to make, tho it did take a little while in my Magic Bullet. I only made a half recipe, and used a little more oil than called for, as well as fewer walnuts (1 cup instead of 1 cup and 2 TBSP), but it turned out really well! This is the first pesto I've made, so I can't compare it to others, but I DID have to add a LOT of salt and garlic salt to make this flavorful. Perhaps using an herbed oil would have helped? I'm not sure, but with all the extra seasoning, it tasted wonderful. B+ from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Simple, and simply delicious. I had just made a chicken soup that needed "something." I added a spoonful of this pesto to my bowl and that was IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States