Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is very good! I love the way it came out. The only thing that I did differently was toast the walnuts and garlic in a pan on the stove first. I will definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good! I like how this pesto uses walnuts (usually have on hand) and not pine nuts. The flavor was just right. Used as a base sauce for my pizza using Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! and Valentino's Pizza Crust. Better than my favorite pizza places. I only needed 6 T of pesto so I decreased recipe to 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delicious, as is. forgot to add thelemon juice, will next time for the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used less oil,more basil, and 3/4 c fresh parmesan..and only pine nuts but I am sure walnuts work. Another tip is to freeze them in ice cube trays, then pop them and store them in ziplock or something airtight..then you can pop a cube in a homemade soup, or defrost only the portion needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! I was looking for a pesto recipe I liked and I saw this one and thought "walnuts? I have to try it" My family licked their plates clean! My 5 year old is SUPER picky and he loved it. Now he always asks for "green noodles" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and froze it in ice trays for convenient serving sizes. Now we can reap the bounties of our herb garden throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Basil is crazy this year. Make it and freeze it with EVOO in plastic ice cube trays. After frozen put into a sealed plastic bag for use next 3-5 months. Date packages. Olive oil keeps frozen a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good recipe! Really easy to make, tho it did take a little while in my Magic Bullet. I only made a half recipe, and used a little more oil than called for, as well as fewer walnuts (1 cup instead of 1 cup and 2 TBSP), but it turned out really well! This is the first pesto I've made, so I can't compare it to others, but I DID have to add a LOT of salt and garlic salt to make this flavorful. Perhaps using an herbed oil would have helped? I'm not sure, but with all the extra seasoning, it tasted wonderful. B+ from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Simple, and simply delicious. I had just made a chicken soup that needed "something." I added a spoonful of this pesto to my bowl and that was IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States