Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
add some lemon juice and its perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used the greens from the holly grove market, thai basil and some Asian cooking green from Mary Queen of Vietnam. I used sunflower seeds from an airport vendor and the jared garlic. Excellent flavor and the proportion is perfect. I read somewhere about puting some in an ice cube tray and freezing for later use. We'll see if that works. It made a little over 2 cups. You may want to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I think there was way too much oil in this recipe and I also think it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
It was suggested to me by a friend to substitute Spinach for the basil and to give the sauce a kick add a fresh jalapeño to the blender. The spinach tastes great and as Mom, I feel good my kids are getting their spinach! Great versatile recipe - it has been a family favorite in my home for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It was great. Walnuts or pinenuts, I just use what I have on hand. I am not a strict measurer, but generally I use a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought this was excellent. Followed the recipe exactly, put in my blender and used on chicken panini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My 18 y/o son made this tonight with basil from our garden, pine nuts, Romano and the 4 cloves of garlic. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved it! (and I appreciate that I didn't "have" to use expensive pine nuts in this version.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great taste. I serve this over noodles with red peppers and onions that have been roasted on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States