Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I can't believe I have never made pesto before but I haven't. This is the first recipe I have tried. Overall I thought it was really good. I think I might need more parm but I also didn't exactly measure it so it may have been on the light side by my own fault. I liked the walnuts but am interested in what it will taste like with traditional pine nuts instead. I used it on baked chicken the first night (which was okay, think I would have preferred to grill it) and on small elbow macaroni the second time - which was really, really good. It made 2 cups. I also did squeeze a half a lemon in it to keep the basil from turning black, which worked and added just another great flavor element to it (and my Italian friends told me I needed lemon). I would make this again but will also still try other pesto recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
i love this recipe! It's awesome. i used pine nuts instead of walnuts and used 3/4 cups of olive oil instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! It whips up so fast and there's really no way to mess it up. I added extra garlic, but I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
it's good. really easy to make and most of all, really healthy. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Its turn out to be awesome ! My friend like it very much - he's actually a food lover, so he always have his own opinion on food ( criticize ) . So by getting 'approval' from him on this one, I feel totally great ! I took advice from other reviewer so end up I use only 1/2 cup walnuts, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 cup olive oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this and it was amazing. I put a little cream in it when I heated it up and added shrimp. My husband even ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first try with pesto and it turned out wonderfully! The recipe was super easy to follow and it was a nice quick recipe. I did put double the cheese, but other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I have two boys ages 8 and 12 and they both love this pesto and say it is better than any they have had in restaurants. I follow this recipe exactly and put it on chicken, pasta and even make pizza with it. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States