Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have used this a few times My son said the best he ever tasted. I also freeze (freezes well) and use it by the teaspoon in EVOO for dipping bread - Delicious! -Carrie Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I should have read the reviews, because when I followed the directions it was way too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Did not add salt. Otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Watch the salt. I had to add extra basil and pine nuts because it was so salty. I then added 1.5 Tablespoons of balsalmic vineger and thinned the sauce with water. Then I marinated fresh veggies in the sauce before grilling. Delicious!!! (Grilled broccoli is my favorite, but I added summer squash, onions, baby bellas, carrots and green peppers too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Wonderful taste; this is my first year growing basil, and I am thrilled with being able to use it like this. The only (small) change I had to make was cutting the salt in half. I am hoping to make enough to freeze so I can use it all through the winter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
wonderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe that my whole family enjoys. Only change (for my taste) is a bit less salt. I've received numerous requests for copies of this pesto recipe and enjoy passing it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Quick and easy to make. I freeze mine in small portions so that it doesn't spoil. I have also made it with and without the nuts, and it tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
straight forward and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States