Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This pesto was good, but there was nothing exceptional about it. It's a good start for modification and developing your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kahori526
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Easy to make. I used sunflower kernels and it tasted great! I also like to use walnuts when I don't have pine nuts in hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I roasted the pine nuts and the garlic beforehand. I added slightly more than doubled the basil. At first, I didn't put any salt in it (per the reviews, I wasn't sure) but then added 1/4 tsp to taste. Since I roasted the garlic (and it makes it less strong and more sweet), I added 5 or 6 cloves. It turned out nicely and is currently in some icecube trays in my freezer. I can't wait to use it on chicken sandwiches and/or noodles. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Can't get enough of this! I increased the basil, as others have recommended. I used basil from my garden. I've used it as a spread for grilled chicken sandwiches and a pesto pizza w/tomatoes and mozzerella. But the pine nuts are so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I needed pesto sauce for another pesto cream sauce recipe here and it worked perfectly! Simple and fast. I did use 1 cup of basil and omitted the nuts (because I didn't have any). Tasted fine. A little too cheesy for me when I tasted it on my finger but I didn't use it on it's own. It was mixed in the recipe that I stated above which came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used it with the Pesto Pasta chicken recipe. I grow my basil in a pot, so easy to grow and gives enough for the entire summer and into winter in the house. I have several jars of this in the freezer. I use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Way too much Parmesan. Is overbearing & salty. I would most certainly increase the amount of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMLUCIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
another great way of storing this is to freeze in ice cube trays. Then pop out into a ziploc. Then all you have to do is grab a cube!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciklang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I'll cut down on the salt next time... Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Kicked Butt and people are begging for recipe. I did not modify at all. I did the roasted sunflower kernel version. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lawrenceville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States