Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I just made this pesto sauce and I loved it. I didn't have sunflower kernels, but instead I added crusted almonds. It is so good! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
do you toast the pine nuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki1020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I used walnuts instead of pine nuts and omitted the salt...tossed it with fettuccine and added shrimp that had been sauteed with olive oil, garlic and butter..easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I inadvertently made it just as the others has recommended! With twice the amount of Basil and it was wonderful. And I also used 1/2 c of Romano and 1/2 c of Parmesan, 1/2 c pine nuts and 3/4 c of olive oil to adjust to my own taste. Hey pesto is in the eye of the taster. But this gave me the bones to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this, and it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
perfect! I did not think it had too much salt at all. The only thing I added was a squeeze of lemon. My stepmother is Italian and she always adds lemon to freshen up the flavor. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
If u listen to other reviewers, this is can be a good fundamental recipe, that is, if it is adapted. Two cups of basil are necessary and i recommend listening to Ruanna who suggests other changes like 3/4 C oil and 3 cloves garlic. I omitted salt entirely since fresh ground parmesan or romano is salty enough! Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I found this to be way too salty for my taste. I used the grated Parmesan in the green jar (Kraft?), so maybe if I had used shredded Parmesan it would have been better. If I made this again, I definitely would not add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This sauce is incredibly easy to make (as long as you have plenty of fresh basil) and it is absolutely delicious. I doubled the recipe with slightly less than the recommended amount of basil and it was fine. I added it to fresh vegetables and bow-tie pasta. It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious but TOO MUCH SALT! I doubled the recipe after picking fresh basil from the yard and I should not have doubled the salt. In fact, I probably only needed HALF the amount of salt or even no salt since the grated Parmesan has a salty flavor. Definitely give pesto a try this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States