Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a little more oily than I'm used to, but still tastes good. Cut the salt ant it is still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
easy and delicious. I used pine nuts, but would love to experience this w sunflower kernals. Anyone try that yet (I should read the reviews cause I'm sure someone has).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The taste of this pesto is delish and I would definitely make it again ... however, unless I'm missing something, there's NO WAY what I yielded could serve 4 people. More like 1-2 servings. I put it over about 1 cup cooked pasta and that's what I'm having for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I loved this recipe. I also like the idea of freezing it since I have a ton of basil this year in my garden! After I started making it, I realized that I didn't have any pine nuts or sunflower seeds so instead I substituted roasted lightly salted edamame. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I love this really easy recipe and just can't get over how much better making it fresh is than getting it from a jar. I've made this a few times, both using the recipe as is and taking others' suggestions. The As Is is my favorite way. Has the best flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A very good recipe. I had never made pesto, but decided to give it a try. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts and also added about half as much cilantro as basil. I put very little salt, but a little more olive oil, because of the addition of the cilantro. It turned out fabulous. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made this with some basil from the garden and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It definitely has too much salt and not enough basil. With previous reviewers advice I doubled the basil and halved the salt for my second batch, this time it was absolutely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I picked some basil tonight with no real plans so I just went to allrecipes and tried the first pesto recipe that came up. I didn't eat with pasta yet but I tried it with a cracker and it was delicious, maybe just a little heavy on the salt. And I skipped the pine nuts because I don't have any. UPDATE: waaay too much salt. I tried heating this up and eating it with tortellini but it was so salty I couldn't eat it. I don't think the salt came from the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
too much salt and not enough basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislas9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States