Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good recipe, my family enjoyed it tossed with noodles. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
with a bit more garlic, this is a 5 star recipe!! it keeps great in the freezer, so make a bunch, then portion it out to add to your fav pasta when you need a flavor boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was easy and delicious! It is a great recipe for fresh basil from the garden. I know I'll be making this for the rest of the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Even though I have only licked the spatula so far, I love it! I plan to use it on the "Sundried Tomato Basil Pesto Chicken Wrap" recipe. This was my first pesto attempt, and I am known to mess recipes up- this one was super easy,quick, and delicious! I used the pinenuts, and 1 tsp of minced garlic instead. I also used a combo of Italian Basil and purple basil. I used my Magic Bullet too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
As is, this did not have enough basil for me, so I use 2 cups packed basil and reduce the salt to only about 1/4 teaspoon. It comes out nice and thick and not as oily. When making it for pasta, I save a little bit of the cooking water to help thin it out while tossing. Freezes well in a ziploc bag. Press out the air, freeze flat and then just break off pieces you need. I like this freezing system much better than ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
AWESOME! I've made this a few times already and its always delicious. I really don't follow the recipe exactly.. I use it more like a road map and go from there. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy! Flavorful!I loved it.I added an extra clove of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Really good. It needs more oil if you're tossing it in pasta. I made mine in the blender; worked fine. Next time I'll try the sunflower seed option - who knew pine nuts were so expensive??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Love this recipe for its ease and tastiness! I use roasted sunflower seeds that makes it really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was a little disappointing for me... I think it needs even more basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States