Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very authentically Genovese. I recommend that the pine nuts gets toasted first. Adjust salt after tasting. Using a freshly grated good quality Parmesan or Romano makes a huge difference. Also, adjust the garlic level to taste. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good recipe, my family enjoyed it tossed with noodles. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
with a bit more garlic, this is a 5 star recipe!! it keeps great in the freezer, so make a bunch, then portion it out to add to your fav pasta when you need a flavor boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was easy and delicious! It is a great recipe for fresh basil from the garden. I know I'll be making this for the rest of the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Even though I have only licked the spatula so far, I love it! I plan to use it on the "Sundried Tomato Basil Pesto Chicken Wrap" recipe. This was my first pesto attempt, and I am known to mess recipes up- this one was super easy,quick, and delicious! I used the pinenuts, and 1 tsp of minced garlic instead. I also used a combo of Italian Basil and purple basil. I used my Magic Bullet too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
As is, this did not have enough basil for me, so I use 2 cups packed basil and reduce the salt to only about 1/4 teaspoon. It comes out nice and thick and not as oily. When making it for pasta, I save a little bit of the cooking water to help thin it out while tossing. Freezes well in a ziploc bag. Press out the air, freeze flat and then just break off pieces you need. I like this freezing system much better than ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
AWESOME! I've made this a few times already and its always delicious. I really don't follow the recipe exactly.. I use it more like a road map and go from there. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Easy! Flavorful!I loved it.I added an extra clove of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Really good. It needs more oil if you're tossing it in pasta. I made mine in the blender; worked fine. Next time I'll try the sunflower seed option - who knew pine nuts were so expensive??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Love this recipe for its ease and tastiness! I use roasted sunflower seeds that makes it really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States