Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I have made this twice, so quick to put together and nice flavor. Have had several requests for the recipe. Lends itself nicely to add-ins ... mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes ... nice recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wow, this was delicious! I usually make everything from scratch but was in a big hurry so used prepared pesto, sauce & polenta and it was great! Super quick & easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Oh, YUM!!!!!!!! This was my first experience making and eating polenta; it's delicious!!! I agree with an earlier review that this would go well with additions, that will be something I'll try next time. I made as is, except I used a canned 5-cheese sauce instead of marinara, and I sprinkled some garlic pepper and rosemary over the cheese before I returned it to the oven. I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Loved it!! Thanks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was great! Of course, I used a really good pesto, and that's half the flavor. I was looking for a new way to cook with polenta and this was just what I needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
great recipe...simple and quick. we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is a great alternative to using pasta. I purchased pre-cooked polenta but it was expensive and didn't provide me enough to make 2 layers unless I sliced the rounds thin. Next time, I'll make the polenta myself-it's easy and much cheaper. I sauteed garlic, onions, zucchini and mushrooms, mixed them into some ricotta and added that as an additional layer. The pine nuts on top provide the perfect finishing touch. Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
insanely good -- i modified it a tiny bit to compensate for an ingredient that i couldn't find, but it's amazingly tasty. a big hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My best friend is allergic to wheat and gluten. Polenta lasagna is one of our favorite main dishes to share at dinner parties, since all us wheat-eaters love it too. I've made variations with spianch, sun-dried tomatoes, itallian sausage, and ricotta - the dish lends itself very nicely to variations and is suprisingly quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I was trying to find polenta recipes that aren't boring....this is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coblue
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
The polenta is a great alternative to lasagna. I added onion, mushrooms and sun-dried tomatoes to give some extra flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States