Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was my first time using polenta and it was awesome! My picking boyfriend even loved it. I added some sundried tomatoes in the first layer and next time I plan on adding some more ingerdients such as spinach/artichokes hearts/ground beef. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
If you are trying to cut down on your gluten this is an excellent alternative. Added in some fresh spinach,ricotta, black olives or whatever you have on hand. Was super fast to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious...and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachinthecity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made this for an office Christmas party and it was a hit! I used two layers of polenta and added a layer of fresh spinach w/minced onion sauteed in olive oil plus a layer of cottage cheese as others suggested. The pine nuts gave it extra texture but next time I may omit due to cost. Cook time was about twenty minutes longer than specified but result was a very easy flavorful dish I look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delightfully delicous! I added fat free cottage cheese and (steamed and drained) spinach to the layers and some fresh basil, topped with a few slice black olives. My husband loves it, he took what was leftover to work for lunch and co-workers were so jealous! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckirobinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I doubled the pesto and added sauteed onions and garlic then breifly added spinach which I then layered in. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a very good basic recipe starting with pre-made ingredients. However, I always have homemade marinara sauce in the freezer, and pesto is so simple to make. The packaged polenta is okay, but I do prefer to make my own. Also very simple to do. And many of these things can be made in advance and thrown together at the last minute. I think it's much easier to control the sodium content and also the "mystery ingredients" that are found in pre-made foods. Also, try adding some sauteed mushrooms on top of the sauce for a meaty "meatless" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was definitely very tasty, and it is a versatile recipe - I added a layer of vegetarian Morningstar Italian sausage, and sauteed mushrooms, spinach, and onion. But somehow this came out more liquidy than intended. It was still delicious, but it almost became more of a stew once I put it on my plate than a lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
We loved this, too - it satisfied our non-vegetarian family and our two toddlers quite well. I sauteed some garlic, onion, mushrooms and fresh spinach together, added it to some ricotta and shredded parmesan cheese and added that layer just before the second layer of polenta. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
needs more substance, seemed like it was polenta and sauce and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States