Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So good and different! I browned the polenta first as well as some of the others. My boyfriend loved it also. I added a low fat cottage cheese layer to this as well. I will for sure make this again!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXSMOM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a good recipe but it needed tweaking. I sautéed veggies (onions, mushrooms, red pepper, and spinach), and roasted the polenta so that it would be a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My boyfriend, who is a big red meat eater, thought this was as good as and even tasted like regular lasagna!! Definitely good enough for company!! And so quick and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was my first time using polenta and it was awesome! My picking boyfriend even loved it. I added some sundried tomatoes in the first layer and next time I plan on adding some more ingerdients such as spinach/artichokes hearts/ground beef. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
If you are trying to cut down on your gluten this is an excellent alternative. Added in some fresh spinach,ricotta, black olives or whatever you have on hand. Was super fast to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious...and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachinthecity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made this for an office Christmas party and it was a hit! I used two layers of polenta and added a layer of fresh spinach w/minced onion sauteed in olive oil plus a layer of cottage cheese as others suggested. The pine nuts gave it extra texture but next time I may omit due to cost. Cook time was about twenty minutes longer than specified but result was a very easy flavorful dish I look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delightfully delicous! I added fat free cottage cheese and (steamed and drained) spinach to the layers and some fresh basil, topped with a few slice black olives. My husband loves it, he took what was leftover to work for lunch and co-workers were so jealous! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckirobinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I doubled the pesto and added sauteed onions and garlic then breifly added spinach which I then layered in. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a very good basic recipe starting with pre-made ingredients. However, I always have homemade marinara sauce in the freezer, and pesto is so simple to make. The packaged polenta is okay, but I do prefer to make my own. Also very simple to do. And many of these things can be made in advance and thrown together at the last minute. I think it's much easier to control the sodium content and also the "mystery ingredients" that are found in pre-made foods. Also, try adding some sauteed mushrooms on top of the sauce for a meaty "meatless" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States