Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
tasty and quick- first time I have used polenta- thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Polenta in this recipe was a great, healthier substitute for noodles. I also made some other changes to the recipe to make it my own and it came out very tasty and filling. I omitted the pesto and pine nuts and instead I cooked some chopped onion, garlic and spinach in a skillet and added some sliced up chicken sausage too. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Not a "keeper". :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I found this to be mushy. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
i made this for company it was a huge hit with everyone. The polenta was a hearty, creamy substitute for the noodles, which were not at all missed (and i'm a die-hard pasta lover). I followed some advice of some others and made it like a traditional lasagna layering the polenta with sauteed spinach, onion and pancetta (cause everything's better with some bacon!), pesto, sauce, ricotta cheese, then more polenta, more sauce, mozzarella - baked the whole thing covered for 25 minutes then uncovered for 10. i used my own sauce and made my own polenta: mixed the entire box then spread it thin on a wax-covered cookie sheet. I let it chill in the fridge for about an hour so it was easy to cut and use to layer the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juju
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I like that this recipe is super-simple and looks great, but I find the flavor a bit lacking. The nuts give it a bit of crunch, but I'd definitely put more next time. I'm just not too crazy about how it tastes, but it's still good to keep on hand for a quick dinner. Also mine turned out really oily...maybe I put too much pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made polenta with 6 cups water, 1 3/4 cups cornmeal, 1 tsp salt and 2 tbsp olive oil. Boiled over a double boiler 15 minutes. Put 1/3 in bottom of buttered pan to cool, and 2/3 in buttered large edged cookie sheet to cool. Ist layer went over polenta crust, and then cut rounds out of polenta with cookie cutter, to cover first layer, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
this lasagna was AWESOME! i'll make it over and over. like other reviewers, i added ingredients. i also used my own sauce, arrabbiata, which is fantastic. to the original recipe i added spinach, sauteed portobello mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes and parmesan cheese. amazing...highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNETTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melsey62
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very quick receipe. I have not quite tasted it just yet. Did a sample and it was good. I added spinach like another reviewer. Do be careful with the pesto. If you use leftover which has "coagulated", as it bakes it will make this dish quite juicy. I had to pour some out. I would recommend either warming up your pesto in the microwave if it has been in the fridge for a while. The best thing to do is use a fresh jar where you can still stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Healthy, filling, good flavor... I used garlic basil polenta and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States