Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This recipe actually tasted like lasagna. I was out of pesto. I followed the suggestions about adding a layer of ricotta mixed with spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
AWESOME. I hate to admit it, but my husband and I ate this entire dish in one sitting. Yup. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
One word: AMAZING. i added shredded zucchini and carrots, cottage cheese dabbed in there. SO SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the recipe that made me write a review... my picky kids loved this- but I did doctor it a bit. I followed previous ideas of adding layers. Mine went polenta (oiled and baked first), ricotta (mixed with garlic, egg, salt, pepper and italian seasoning), pesto, spinach sauteed with caramelized onions (I keep them frozen in 1 cup amounts), sauce, mozzarella,polenta, sauce and more mozz then parmesan to coat. My kids LOVED it and my husband had thirds. We debated as to whether to add meat and we agreed that the meal did not need it. Served with a yummy salad- YUM! Gave the recipe 4 stars because I changed it so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide Kluck Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was awesome. Way better after being in the fridge. For sure going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
tasty and quick- first time I have used polenta- thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Polenta in this recipe was a great, healthier substitute for noodles. I also made some other changes to the recipe to make it my own and it came out very tasty and filling. I omitted the pesto and pine nuts and instead I cooked some chopped onion, garlic and spinach in a skillet and added some sliced up chicken sausage too. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Not a "keeper". :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I found this to be mushy. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
i made this for company it was a huge hit with everyone. The polenta was a hearty, creamy substitute for the noodles, which were not at all missed (and i'm a die-hard pasta lover). I followed some advice of some others and made it like a traditional lasagna layering the polenta with sauteed spinach, onion and pancetta (cause everything's better with some bacon!), pesto, sauce, ricotta cheese, then more polenta, more sauce, mozzarella - baked the whole thing covered for 25 minutes then uncovered for 10. i used my own sauce and made my own polenta: mixed the entire box then spread it thin on a wax-covered cookie sheet. I let it chill in the fridge for about an hour so it was easy to cut and use to layer the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States