Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This dish was too dry. There isn't enough sauce or cheese to make it taste anything like lasagna. It was just a waste of my time and money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbeckmeyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Needs something else, it was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Although I am a vegetarian, I had never had polenta prior to making this recipe. I was leary when the polenta resembled Play Doh, but it was absolutely delicious! My husband also enjoyed is very this recipe much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great easy dish to make with everything I had on hand already. I didn't have the tube-type polenta, so I made it with the cornmeal I had (3-1/2 c water to 1-1/4 c cornmeal). Then I just spread the polenta in the pan, and by the time I got to the second layer, the rest of the polenta was cooled off enough to cut into slices for easier placement. I sprinkled some of the mozzarella on top of the first layer as well because I love cheeeeeeeeeeeese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love polenta, and I actually made my own for this recipe but overall the dish was not that great. It is a unique idea, but it seems like it is lacking something. I tried adding some baby bella mushrooms and sauteed spinach but the dish still wasn't anything special. I think I will stick to lasagna noodles in the future for lasagna. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good. I did half mushroom/onion/spinach/artichoke heart, and half onion/spinach/zucchini/tomato sauce. My only gripe is that you end up with a ton of liquid and oil at the bottom of the pan unless you somehow drain the pesto and make sure your sauce is thick. I periodically took it out of the oven and held a spatula over the top (I made a single serving so this was possible) and drained the liquid off. The taste was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I am a vegetarian and this was my first time using polenta at home! Duh! Although it didn't say to in the recipe, I lightly browned the polenta slices in a skillet before assembling the lasagna. I used an 8X8 dish. This only made 4 servings. I have enough pesto left and 1/2 a bag of the mozzerella, so I will buy another tube of polenta and make it again next week. You could also probably get away with using only 1/2 a jar of sauce and then you'd have all the ingredients for the second half on hand. This was really yummy the day of and reheated and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
this recipe was fast and easy. i added ricotta chesse, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family (children included) loved it! I had never used polenta before. It was better than lasagna noodles in traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This dish was ridiculously easy but yet so delicious. I added some spinach after the first layer of pesto and also some minced garlic cause I am a garlic fiend. It was soo yummy and even better on the next day when microwaved. This is definitely going into the rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States