Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This dish was ridiculously easy but yet so delicious. I added some spinach after the first layer of pesto and also some minced garlic cause I am a garlic fiend. It was soo yummy and even better on the next day when microwaved. This is definitely going into the rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very Very good. I couldn't imagine it made with polenta, but it really added a unique texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Great recipe. My husband who doesn't like lasagna approved. We will be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
An absolutely fantastic and delicious change to Lasagna. What a fun dish. We all loved it and I can't wait to try it out on company. I increased pine nuts to 1/2 cup and used 2 cups of mozzarella ( we love cheesey lasagna)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEEROSENTHAL
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I added spinach to this which I'd read about in several different reviews. I thought it was very good. The only complaint that I had was that it didn't seem to make eight servings. Maybe four to six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Maybe I am just not a polenta fan, but this just did not do it for me. The pesto and sauce combo was delicious, the problem for me was the consistency of the polenta and it seemed to have a kind of funny taste to it. I liked it more than my husband, but I don't think we will be making it again. But if you like polenta, this recipe would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really really good! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added sauteed squash, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers. Will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very delicious. A lot better than what I was expecting. I had a lttle trouble finding polenta but discovered that it is in the pasta section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
i really wasn't a fan of this. it wasn't bad, it was just ok. ...a little on the bland side. i don't think i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great & so simple to make. My family loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States