Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was awesome!!! I didn't have any pine nuts, but they probably would have been great to add some crunch, I'll have to make sure I have some on hand next time. I did add a layer of baby bella mushrooms because my hubby and I both love mushrooms and I had them in the fridge for a while and they needed to be used...mushrooms make everything better :-) Thanks so much for a great recipe. I think next time I'm going to try to make my own polenta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Delicious. Between the two layers of polenta, I added large chunks of onion, spinach, and more mozzarella. I used a three cheese pasta sauce. Tasted fantastic and was super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very easy and tasty, and the kids loved it. I smashed up the polenta instead of slicing it, making it a little more like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe, and I've made it several times! Today I added sauteed shrimp and sundried tomatoes. I put the shrimp in with a little more sauce and mozzarella cheese and then put in under the broil for 6 mins. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this unique twist on Lasagna with some of the suggestion by Maezystar (thanks)layering polenta, onions, spinach, pesto, tomatoes...of course cheeses and pine nuts and then, baked it on my new gas grill! it was incredible receiving rave reviews from all my family several of which are not vegetarians! tasty alternative to pasta~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious and simple, if not particularly healthy. Once it finished cooking, I tilted the pan as much to one side as I could without the contents sliding (glass Pyrex dish of prescribed size) and then used a paper towel to sop up the oil from the one side it had all poured towards. Probably tells you something about store-bought vs. fresh pesto, amounts of oil in them?!?! Might try just pulsing basil & garlic in a blender instead, with a titch of oil...it's cheaper that way, too. Did the baking-polenta-5-mins-each-side trick, too. Good texture. My sauce had mushrooms, fresh basil and garlic in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This dish was too dry. There isn't enough sauce or cheese to make it taste anything like lasagna. It was just a waste of my time and money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbeckmeyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Needs something else, it was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Although I am a vegetarian, I had never had polenta prior to making this recipe. I was leary when the polenta resembled Play Doh, but it was absolutely delicious! My husband also enjoyed is very this recipe much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great easy dish to make with everything I had on hand already. I didn't have the tube-type polenta, so I made it with the cornmeal I had (3-1/2 c water to 1-1/4 c cornmeal). Then I just spread the polenta in the pan, and by the time I got to the second layer, the rest of the polenta was cooled off enough to cut into slices for easier placement. I sprinkled some of the mozzarella on top of the first layer as well because I love cheeeeeeeeeeeese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States