Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Yummy!! Everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Easy and Husband even said it was pretty tasty. Made couple suggested additions (onion, spinach, extra cheese). I'll be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was an absolutely delicious creation as well as unique! This recipe uses polenta in place of pasta which turned out pretty tasty. If you prepare this recipe as is, it will only take several minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added spinach--much needed, made the dish--before the marinara layer. My family (includes a 5 and 7 yr old) loved it. * It's a great gluten free comfort food. * My husband hasn't stopped talking about it (days later) and wants me to make it when we visit relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Added fried eggplant and zucchini; sauteed spinach, onion and garlic mixed with raw egg, salt and pepper to middle layer. Used walnuts instead of pinenuts. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this but changed it by adding sauteed kale, mushrooms and onions as a layer or texture. I made this as my Veggie dish for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit even the 6 year old and my 17 month old granddaughter loved it! I am going do this again but make sure that I use all gluten free items to share with a co-worker who wanted to try it also. Thanks for sharing this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
What a prefect recipe but definitely add a layer of fresh spinach and a layer of pre pan fried mushrooms! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious, easy, and quick! We're doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcobbs
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a Vegan version and added a few things. I also baked the Polenta for 8 minutes first. I made my own marinara (1 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, 2 chopped garlic cloves, 3 small yellow bell peppers chopped, 1 tbs each of Italian Seasoning and dried basil, bring to boil and simmer for 15 min. I also added sliced mushrooms on both layers and a handful of sliced grape tomatoes on layer 2. I used Vegan mozzarella and raw cashews (I didn't have any pine nuts). This was so delicious. I also made my own pesto (vegan version with no cheese) so you can really taste the rich pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcobbs
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States