Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
needs more substance, seemed like it was polenta and sauce and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is the best thing I've tasted in a long time. I made only minor adjustments but I'm sure I would have been just as happy with the recipe as written. (however, I made my own polenta as opposed to using the refrigerated premade kind - I've never had that and I'm not sure how it compares to homemade)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely outstanding!! Added some sundried tomatoes to the sauce. Will definitely make again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So good! I threw the polenta under the broiler for a bit (both sides) to crisp it up before putting this together. I put some spinach in too, since I had some leftover, and added Romano to the mozzarella for more depth of flavor. The pine nuts get all toasty and make this recipe perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I doubled this recipe to feed 8 people and it was very good! The Trader Joe's polenta I used was pretty salty so I would advise against adding any extra salt to this dish. Very good, easy and economical and perfect for a vegetarian dish. I would give it four and a half stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent base recipe for a very unique and delicious lasagna! I added sauteed spinach, fresh basil and parmesan cheese to mine, and it was great. Maybe we are just big eaters, but this made just enough for our family of 4...if you are trying to serve 8, I would double this recipe and make it in a 9 x 13 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe was great! I used the packaged polenta from Trader Joe's and also added some slices of eggplant as suggested by another reviewer. I browned the polenta before I put it in the pan and didn't find it to be too mushy- though with all the sauce and cheese I am not sure how crisp it could have been (I'm a beginner!). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I added a few extras though. Instead of using all mozzarella cheese, I used half mozzarella and half fontina. I also added a layer of sauteed spinach, a layer of sauteed onions (1/2 a sweet onion) and a shallot, and a layer of eggplant (peeled and drained for 1 hour in a colander), I really enjoyed the texture of this dish. My partner is a HUGE meat eater (refuses to eat vegetarian food!) and he could believe that this didn't have meat in it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
NICE & QUICK. I ONLY PUT THE PESTO ON ONE LAYER, AND I SKIPPED THE PINE NUTS. IT WAS DELICIOUS & QUICK. HUSBAND LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
For a slightly more homemade version, I cooked down two 14 oz cans of diced tomatoes, half a diced onion, and one package of frozen chopped spinach instead of using jarred sauce. It was absolutely delicious. The only other change I might make is adding some ricotta cheese next time for a little more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States