Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Healthy, filling, good flavor... I used garlic basil polenta and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was better than it reads.however be sure to use instant polenta stirring for 1/2 an hour is a bit much but almost worth it.tested it out on friends all went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
wE ADD LAYERS OF SLICED COOKED ITALIAN SAUSUAGE AND SLICED HARD BOILED EGGS, PLUS. SOME SHREDDED ROMANO CHEESE. HAVE NOT USED PINE NUTS BUT PLAN ON IT. YOU CAN MAKE POLENTA BY MIXING ONE PART CORN MEAL WITH TWO PARTS SALTED WATER. BRING TO BOIL. POUR OUT ONTO A COOKIE SHEET AND SHAPE INTO A LOG. ALLLOW TO COMPLETELY COOL AND THEN SLICE AND USE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So good and different! I browned the polenta first as well as some of the others. My boyfriend loved it also. I added a low fat cottage cheese layer to this as well. I will for sure make this again!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXSMOM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a good recipe but it needed tweaking. I sautéed veggies (onions, mushrooms, red pepper, and spinach), and roasted the polenta so that it would be a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My boyfriend, who is a big red meat eater, thought this was as good as and even tasted like regular lasagna!! Definitely good enough for company!! And so quick and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was my first time using polenta and it was awesome! My picking boyfriend even loved it. I added some sundried tomatoes in the first layer and next time I plan on adding some more ingerdients such as spinach/artichokes hearts/ground beef. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
If you are trying to cut down on your gluten this is an excellent alternative. Added in some fresh spinach,ricotta, black olives or whatever you have on hand. Was super fast to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious...and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachinthecity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made this for an office Christmas party and it was a hit! I used two layers of polenta and added a layer of fresh spinach w/minced onion sauteed in olive oil plus a layer of cottage cheese as others suggested. The pine nuts gave it extra texture but next time I may omit due to cost. Cook time was about twenty minutes longer than specified but result was a very easy flavorful dish I look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States