Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is one of very few recipes using prepared polenta that I really like. The baking/broiling suggested by Eblueiz11 on May 27, 2008 is primarily responsible, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good. We had polenta (homemade) with tomato sauce (homemade) for lunch yesterday and wanted to make something different with the leftovers. I had homemade pesto in the freezer so this recipe was perfect. I had to make two changes I didn’t have any pine nuts at home so I used cashew nuts and the same with mozzarella. I used what I had. I always have grated cheese in the freezer. I read the recipe a little hastily and put the nuts and cheese on top from the start and I couldn’t put on the broiler because I had a cake in the oven at the same time but both lasagna and cake came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My Hubby was recently diagnosed with a gluten and wheat allergy so finding foods to make that are GF isn't always easy. This is a recipe that I've made before so made it again this evening for friends. I used the sun-dried tomato polenta instead of making polenta from scratch. Sauteed fresh mushrooms and added them to the sauce. Everything was yummy...this recipe is a simple recipe that is easy to make changes to...don't be afraid to eperiment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My 4 year old grandson helped make this last night and everyone loved it!!! We did add a sauted onion and orange bell pepper to the first layer. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Really good, although I added to it based on other reviews. I did a layer of polenta topped with pesto, spinach, roma tomatoes, ricotta cheese (an entire tub) and all the sauce. Then I put the final layer of polenta on top and baked as directed for 25 minutes. Topped with mozzarella and parmesan cheese and broiled for about 3 minutes. It was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I liked this a lot- hubby not so much, hence the 4 stars, but I will make it again for me. I did what others recommended- broil polenta first, add sauteed spinach, onion, and garlic to middle layer with dabs of cottage cheese, parmesan, salt, pepper and nutmeg. All else as written. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good. Used vegan cheese in order to make this dish 100% vegan. Also used two polenta logs to ensure it had a lasagne layered look. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Results vary depending on the spaghetti sauce used. The thicker and zestier, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was fantastic! I live in Italy so the polenta was fresh and my pesto is from my favorite olive oil production company. I sauted red onion, garlic and bell pepper to add to the marinara sauce. For cheese I used cheddar and pepper jack and the pine nuts are a great crunch. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed some of the other reviews and broiled the polenta rounds first. Then added sautéed pepper, mushroom and spinach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States