Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Wonderful recipe! My roommate is vegetarian and I'm not, but we both loved this meal! I left out the pine nuts and it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My husband and I loved it. I added muchrooms, red onions and turkey sausage. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori In Ct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coblue
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
The polenta is a great alternative to lasagna. I added onion, mushrooms and sun-dried tomatoes to give some extra flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I was trying to find polenta recipes that aren't boring....this is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was a great vegetarian dish that my whole family enjoyed. I also made a version adding browned ground turkey burger for some extra protein! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Fantastic and easy. We were looking for a new way to use Polenta and we found it. This took 10 minutes to prep and 30 total to cook. I added a layer of mushrooms and mariniated artichoke to each layer and it came out fantastic. Cut the mozerlla and pine nuts in half...WONDERFUL. Will be making again and again. A nice veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was delicious! I did need more than one polenta package, though. I also put pesto in both layers along with sauce. The pine nuts and cheese on top were great after boiling! Even the leftovers were fantastic. An easy meal that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Although very easy, I just thought it was boring. I'm not a very big fan of polenta, but if you like polenta I'm sure you would like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was great! Of course, I used a really good pesto, and that's half the flavor. I was looking for a new way to cook with polenta and this was just what I needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is a great alternative to using pasta. I purchased pre-cooked polenta but it was expensive and didn't provide me enough to make 2 layers unless I sliced the rounds thin. Next time, I'll make the polenta myself-it's easy and much cheaper. I sauteed garlic, onions, zucchini and mushrooms, mixed them into some ricotta and added that as an additional layer. The pine nuts on top provide the perfect finishing touch. Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States