Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I might brown the polenta first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Outstanding. A great hit, even with my meat-eating friends. I look forward to changing up the recipe with vegetables and other cheeses. Simple to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I go with 5 stars as my meat eating husband loved it. I added smoke mozz. and a bit of provolone as I had it on hand and it added extra layers of flavor. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is easy to make especially if your tired and don't want to cook but not that good for you. Its eaten in my house and in the recipe box but the family isn't very thrilled when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Easy and pretty tasty. Just not all that healthy. 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is such a quick and easy recipe - SO SO SO good!!! My DH absolutely loved it. I had some provolone cheese and some roasted red peppers in the fridge, so I added those smack dab in teh middle of all the other layer. Aw MAN it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I wasn't overly impressed with this dish. I used good pesto and good sauce and that'a about all I noticed about the dish - my pesto and marinara went well together - the polenta didn't really do anything for the dish and it wasn't 'lasagne-like' for me. Maybe if we couldn't eat gluten we'd enjoy it more but I'll just stick to regular lasagne and find another use for polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My supermarket does not carry prepared polenta (for slicing). The recipe should state how to prepare it, if necessary. I had high hopes for this recipe, but it did not turn out well. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The basic idea of this recipe is wonderful like the other members I varied it slightly by adding vegetarian sausage and spinach...it was killer...oh and I also layered the top layer with pesto and sauce along with the cheese and ommitted the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Excellent. Delicious. Followed directions exactly except that my portions were off a bit: 16 ounces polenta; 32 ounces marinara (still used half). Plus, served as a main dish, would not serve eight...at least not in my household. My sixteen-ounce tube of purchased polenta stated four total servings on the nutritional label and that is what this casserole comfortably serves: four. We had a tossed Greek-style salad and green beans on the side. We will definitely have this again. We would like to try adding some veggies to make a total one dish meal: zucchini; onions; tomatoes; peppers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States