Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Maybe I am just not a polenta fan, but this just did not do it for me. The pesto and sauce combo was delicious, the problem for me was the consistency of the polenta and it seemed to have a kind of funny taste to it. I liked it more than my husband, but I don't think we will be making it again. But if you like polenta, this recipe would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really really good! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added sauteed squash, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers. Will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very delicious. A lot better than what I was expecting. I had a lttle trouble finding polenta but discovered that it is in the pasta section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
i really wasn't a fan of this. it wasn't bad, it was just ok. ...a little on the bland side. i don't think i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great & so simple to make. My family loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was excellent! I used pizza sauce (that's all I had on hand), sauteed spinach and onion in some olive oil and layered that over the pesto, then added cottage cheese (again, that's all I had on hand), then sauce, polenta and more sauce. Before assembling the lasagna, I sprayed the polenta with Pam and baked it for about 8 mins, then put it under the broiler for about 5 mins each side. That helped with the consistency, I think. And I sprayed my pan with Pam instead of olive oil. This was delicious and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Simple and deliscious. My one complaint is that the recipe calls for all pre-made ingredients (not always available). I made my own polenta (maise and water) and tomato sauce with spices. Since pre-made pesto is so expensive where I live, I dosed the tomatoe sauce with a lot of basil! Otherwise, polenta as a substitute for pasta is a great idea and a healthy alternative. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was easy to make but the polenta drastically alters the taste and texture. I won't make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes ever! Even my 6 year old asks for more! I have tried it with all sorts of add ins and have never had a bad batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Had this at a brunch last weekend. It was yummy, and good thing the hostess had two pans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States