Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very Very good. I couldn't imagine it made with polenta, but it really added a unique texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Great recipe. My husband who doesn't like lasagna approved. We will be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
An absolutely fantastic and delicious change to Lasagna. What a fun dish. We all loved it and I can't wait to try it out on company. I increased pine nuts to 1/2 cup and used 2 cups of mozzarella ( we love cheesey lasagna)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEEROSENTHAL
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I added spinach to this which I'd read about in several different reviews. I thought it was very good. The only complaint that I had was that it didn't seem to make eight servings. Maybe four to six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Maybe I am just not a polenta fan, but this just did not do it for me. The pesto and sauce combo was delicious, the problem for me was the consistency of the polenta and it seemed to have a kind of funny taste to it. I liked it more than my husband, but I don't think we will be making it again. But if you like polenta, this recipe would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really really good! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added sauteed squash, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers. Will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very delicious. A lot better than what I was expecting. I had a lttle trouble finding polenta but discovered that it is in the pasta section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
i really wasn't a fan of this. it wasn't bad, it was just ok. ...a little on the bland side. i don't think i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great & so simple to make. My family loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was excellent! I used pizza sauce (that's all I had on hand), sauteed spinach and onion in some olive oil and layered that over the pesto, then added cottage cheese (again, that's all I had on hand), then sauce, polenta and more sauce. Before assembling the lasagna, I sprayed the polenta with Pam and baked it for about 8 mins, then put it under the broiler for about 5 mins each side. That helped with the consistency, I think. And I sprayed my pan with Pam instead of olive oil. This was delicious and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States