Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love polenta, and I actually made my own for this recipe but overall the dish was not that great. It is a unique idea, but it seems like it is lacking something. I tried adding some baby bella mushrooms and sauteed spinach but the dish still wasn't anything special. I think I will stick to lasagna noodles in the future for lasagna. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good. I did half mushroom/onion/spinach/artichoke heart, and half onion/spinach/zucchini/tomato sauce. My only gripe is that you end up with a ton of liquid and oil at the bottom of the pan unless you somehow drain the pesto and make sure your sauce is thick. I periodically took it out of the oven and held a spatula over the top (I made a single serving so this was possible) and drained the liquid off. The taste was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I am a vegetarian and this was my first time using polenta at home! Duh! Although it didn't say to in the recipe, I lightly browned the polenta slices in a skillet before assembling the lasagna. I used an 8X8 dish. This only made 4 servings. I have enough pesto left and 1/2 a bag of the mozzerella, so I will buy another tube of polenta and make it again next week. You could also probably get away with using only 1/2 a jar of sauce and then you'd have all the ingredients for the second half on hand. This was really yummy the day of and reheated and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
this recipe was fast and easy. i added ricotta chesse, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family (children included) loved it! I had never used polenta before. It was better than lasagna noodles in traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This dish was ridiculously easy but yet so delicious. I added some spinach after the first layer of pesto and also some minced garlic cause I am a garlic fiend. It was soo yummy and even better on the next day when microwaved. This is definitely going into the rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very Very good. I couldn't imagine it made with polenta, but it really added a unique texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Great recipe. My husband who doesn't like lasagna approved. We will be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
An absolutely fantastic and delicious change to Lasagna. What a fun dish. We all loved it and I can't wait to try it out on company. I increased pine nuts to 1/2 cup and used 2 cups of mozzarella ( we love cheesey lasagna)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEEROSENTHAL
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I added spinach to this which I'd read about in several different reviews. I thought it was very good. The only complaint that I had was that it didn't seem to make eight servings. Maybe four to six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States