Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I'm not one for lots of toppings on my pizza, but this one was *wonderful*. You will need a fork to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJFullOfGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Oak, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Excellent recipe! Unique combination of ingredients make this a flavorful and impressive pizza... but so easy and quick to make. Use it to wow friends and family! A pizza stone will greatly enhance the texture of the crust. This recipe will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was really expensive to make and was a major disappointment. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Quick, easy, and a nice twist on "same-o, same-o" boring pizza. Pesto gives a wonderful "gourmet" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Very tasty! My first dish using pesto and it turned out great! My hubby & 3 yr old loved it! Inexpensive (and quick!) to make if you use the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust (also on this site - I will be adding a tblsp. or so of Italian herbs to the dough before baking next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great Pizza! And it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
A friend brought a version of this to a dinner party as an appetizer, she also added a little mozarella and parmesan cheese, it was a hit! It really looks pretty if you top it with the cheeses and then lay big slices of fresh tomato over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
My husband and I both loved this! The artichoke hearts really add to the flavor. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I prepared the pesto and froze the extra pesto for the next time I make this recipe. It's very tasty, easy, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this pizza - even the ones who don't like feta cheese. The only changes were... I made my own dough with some oregano and garlic salt added, I used orange bell pepper instead of green, and tomato basil feta. This one is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States