Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I put some avocado slices and chicken on my pizza, but the recipe is by far phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was sooo good! I think as long as you use good pizza dough and pesto, it is impossible to make this recipe any less than a five-star one! I used my homemade dough and homemade pesto the way my family likes it, topped it with artichokes, olives, and thin slices of tomatoes, as well as feta and some mozzerella, and we all loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious, the flavors work well together, a new favorite for dinner for my husband and I. My mom shared leftovers the next day and her exact words were "simply delicious" This was very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I loved it and so did my family. We used the veggies we liked green and yellow peppers and a red onion. We also added chicken that I cooked ahead of time and it was great. I used the feta and italian blend preshredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sand Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great combination - I didn't change a thing. The one thing I'd suggest is that if you start with unbaked pizza dough, like I did, either pre-bake it (I forgot) or go easy on the oil in your pesto - our pizza was a bit soggy. Totally my fault, though. We'll make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I really liked this a lot, would give 4.5 stars if I could. Great flavor and unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe...yes, a bit on the expensive side, but totally worth it! I like adding some sunflower seeds for a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Out Of This World Delicious!! It smelled so good while baking in the oven, and tasted even better. I used some homemade pesto from my basil plants - - nice and garlicky. There is nothing I would change on this recipe....it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really fantastic--will make again! I put it in there on 400 for about 15min on a premade thin crust pizza and the crust was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Made this pizza a couple of times now. That should speak for itself! Definitely worthwhile making, and will be doing it again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States