Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I left out the onion and green pepper. Used kalamata olives and it turned out amazing! Seriously, I LOVE this pizza. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amintcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This needed more spices, the recipe as is was quite plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
highly recommend pre-baking dough...i didn't and the dough was soggy. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Aweaome! I did add some baby bella mushrooms and a little sprinkle of parmesan on top of the feta. I used my pwn recipe for the pesto. I grow my own herbs and this was so fresh. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
SO very good! Used sundried tomatoes. Made garlic crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It was okay, but it was HEAPED with a mountain of toppings, and the cheese didn't melt hardly at all before it started to brown- but that's okay, it's still yummy only slightly melted. If I was going to make this again, I'd use half as much of each topping as is suggested & slightly more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
i will make this again and again. i loved the pesto taste - pleasant surprise than the typical tomato pizza sauce. De-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was exceptional. Our only addition was grilled blackened chicken and OMG! it was fantastic! 5+ stars! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Good combo of flavors in this pizza. Great tasting on homemade crust with marinated attichoke hearts! A new addition to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Adding some veggies of your choice, a little mozzarella and jalapeños is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States